into a new space

  

Spring is creeping and crawling in

And daylight is stretching into the night

I am floating and have settled into a soft spin

I feel my insides changing form again

Spelling out words that form lyrics to my very first song

And the loneliness feels more poignant than it ever has before

My feet feel firmly planted in dirt and the floorboards 

I accept the moment and the Universe’s odd embrace

Though I often stop to wonder how we ended up in this strange place

Leah R Chatterjee

2 thoughts on “into a new space

Leave a Reply

