My Man in the Moon

Craters on your face
you are my man in the moon
Through space and time
you are the perfect tune
Smiling at me
from such a distance away
I can feel the warmth
your light splatters and stays
Your words are few
but I know what you mean
You make it easy
for a simple, unfrayed seam
I look up each night
just to see you shine
I look deep inside
just to know what’s mine
Craters on your face
you are my man in the moon
And I treasure each time
I hear your soulful tune.

leah ruthe

Leave a Reply

