the wild blue yonder

old friend I am missing you more today
thinking of you in a simpler way
you have slipped into the wild blue yonder
and I all I have left is a sense of wonder
I left all of my anger and sorrow behind
and keep only the happy memories in mind
I still harbor hope that you’ll float back to me soon
and until then I will keep humming this somber tune
you are wedged snugly in the secret folds of my heart
and you always have been since the very start
and I guess I’ll just sit here and silently wonder
till you come back in from the wild blue yonder

leah ruthe

Leave a Reply

