better love

Guess I need a better love that’s at least 5 times as fun
Just to cancel out that other awful one
Accidentally saw your face
in a stupid photo I forgot to erase
It triggered my gag reflex, but I didn’t throw up this time
But I need something to wash out the taste seeing you left behind
It’s sick how I still even remember your name
you’re still in my frontal lobe’s hall of fame
I need to somehow kill a few of those grey cells
throw a drop in the bucket of those deep deep wells
I’m asking for a bigger love that is all just mine,
to make up for that other, stupid time

leah

Leave a Reply

