711 Interlude

711 Interlude

was trapped in line

and you were just in time

right about when I

might’ve completely forgotten you

I see justice is on the other side of true

And you get credit for

what should’ve been mine

was trapped in a line

no possible out

and you were just in time

just strolling about

And it was just like you

to think you had the right

But it is just not true

I’m much smarter this time

You hardened my heart

and spilled the beans

and I’ve had just enough

of your ways and means

was trapped in line

and you were just in time

I could’ve left you behind

you never cross my mind

so you cross my path

I can do that math

And you’re just so dumb

to try to hurt what’s numb

I guess it turns out that you

were just a few seconds late

because I just detoxed you

at an incredible rate

may be trapped in a line

but was ahead of you

You can see the hurt was all mine

and that is ALL that is true.

–leah ruthe

 

Leave a Reply

